Notifications allow users to easily see whats been going on since then last checked. Users start off by receiving notifications for everything they have access to, however they have full control of changing this, whether they want to disable notifications for everything, a particular class or an individual instance.
Notifications are viewed in a dropdown by clicking the bell icon in the backend top header.
How are notifications marked as read/unread?
- Notifications are automatically updated to read when they are viewed by the user (100% visible within the viewport) In future may add a 'mark all as read' button as well as manually managing notifications read state.
How do notification subscriptions work?
Notification subscriptions are tier based, with each tier overriding the one above.
- Top Level - Toggled within the edit user profile screen
- Class - Toggled within the class dashboard
- Instance - Toggled within the instance show screen
By default users receive notifications for everything they have access to. If a user wants, they can unsubscribe to all notifications, notifications for a particular class or notifications for an individual instance.